The More options menu in the block toolbar gives you additional options to customize your block. You can access these additional options by clicking on the ellipses (three dots) in the block toolbar.
Copy
Use the Copy option to copy a selected block and paste it elsewhere in the editor or even on a different post/page. When you select the Copy option, the block will be copied to your clipboard. Then, you can use Ctrl + V (Command + V) to paste it anywhere on your post/page or other posts/pages.
Cut
Use the Cut option to cut a selected block and paste it elsewhere in the editor or even on a different post/page. When you select the Cut option, the block will be copied to your clipboard. Then, you can use Ctrl + V (Command + V) to paste it anywhere on your post/page or other posts/pages.
Duplicate
The Duplicate option clones the selected block right below the original. If you want to duplicate a block to paste it to a different page or post, use the Copy block option instead.
Add before
Use this option to insert a new block before the selected block(s). This option will create an empty line to add a new block above your current one.
Add after
Use this option to insert a new block after the selected block(s). It creates an empty line for adding a new block below your current one.
Edit as HTML
The Edit as HTML option allows you to edit the block using HTML code. You can click on Edit visually to exit this mode, but the block editor might no longer recognize the original block, depending on your code changes.
Copy styles and Paste styles
The Copy styles option copies all the style option to clipboard. You can go to another block and click Paste styles to apply the copied styles.
If you see a message like the one below, depending on what browser you are using, you may need to enable clipboard permissions in order to paste styles:
Unable to paste styles. Please allow browser clipboard permissions before continuing.
Each browser handles this differently, but you may see a message similar to this:
website-name wants to: “See text and images copied to the clipboard”.
Lock
Use the Lock option to lock the selected block, which will prevent the block from being removed, moved, or both.
If you try to lock a group block, you will see an option to also apply the same lock settings to all blocks nested inside.
Hide blocks
Available as of WordPress 6.9, you can now hide blocks, offering an easy option to explore different designs or to prepare content for a later launch. This option hides the block both in the editor and on the frontend. When a block is hidden, it’s also left out of the page’s code entirely, so screen readers won’t announce it and search engines won’t index it.
Starting in WordPress 7.0, you can also show or hide blocks by device type—desktop, tablet, or mobile. Blocks hidden on specific devices are still included in the page’s markup and rendered in the DOM—the hiding is handled with CSS.
Create pattern
WordPress 6.3 renamed Reusable Blocks to Patterns. A synced pattern will behave in exactly the same way as a reusable block.
Save your block as a pattern so you can use them on other posts/pages
The Create pattern option lets you add the selected block to a list of patterns, so you can use them on other posts or pages as well, and also remove a pattern from your list of patterns.
Optionally, you can set Synced option. Editing the synced pattern will update it anywhere it is used. After creating a synced pattern, you can detach it to a regular block, and edit the block without affecting your already saved synced pattern.
Learn more about Synched patterns.
Group
Creating a group block will allow you to handle all the nested blocks in one go
Select the Group option to group a collection of blocks and treat them as a unit. This is helpful if you want to, for instance, add a common background color to a collection of blocks. Also, you can Ungroup your blocks, if you don’t want them to be in a group.
Learn more about the Group block.
Delete
With the Delete option, you can delete the selected block from your content.